Board of Trustees

July 2014-June 2015

Margaret Gellatly, Chairwoman
Rick Hawthorne, Vice Chairman
Joel Pangborn, Treasurer
Elli Zimmerman, Secretary
G. Alan Howard, Immediate Past Chairman
Wende Wilson, MOCA Friends President
Jenny Parker, The Contemporaries President
Preston Haskell, Trustee Emeritus
Arthur Milam, Trustee Emeritus

  • Inge Baker
  • Julie Bluett
  • Karen Bower*
  • Michael Cavendish
  • Brandon Choy
  • Maria Cox
  • Judy Eisen
  • David Engdahl
  • Scottie Gartner
  • Charles Gilman III*
  • Doris Goldstein
  • Dr. Mauricio Gonzalez
  • Paul Karabinis
  • Chad Labenz*
  • Alison Lee
  • Al Letson
  • Cameron Lucie
  • Joshua D. Marchant, PhD
  • Joseph Park Moorer
  • Dr. Debra Murphy*
  • Todd Sack, MD
  • Shari Shuman*
  • Pam Siguler
  • Sally Singletary*
  • Leslie Slover
  • Alicia Somers
  • Brooke Stein
  • Linda Stein
  • John F. Thompson

*denotes Executive Committee member-at-large

2014-2015 Board of Trustees Meetings

• Tuesday, September 23, 2014 • Noon- 5 p.m.
• Tuesday, December 9, 2014 • Noon-1:30 p.m.
• Tuesday February 24, 2015 • Noon-1:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, May 26, 2015 • Noon-1:30 p.m.

2014-2015 Committee Meetings

Executive Committee Meetings

• Thursday, September 11, 2014 • 10 a.m.
• Thursday, December 4, 2014 • 11:30 a.m.
• Thursday, February 19, 2015 • 11:30 a.m.
• Thursday, May 21, 2015 • 10 a.m.

Finance Committee Meetings

• Thursday, September, 2014 • 11. 10 a.m.
• Thursday, December 4, 2014 • 10 a.m.
• Thursday, February 19, 2015 • 10 a.m.
• Thursday, May 21, 2015 • 10 a.m.

Cultivation Committee

• Wednesday, August 20, 2014 • Noon
• Wednesday, October 8, 2014 • Noon
• Tuesday, December 2, 2014 • Noon
• Wednesday, February 4, 2015 • Noon
• Wednesday, April 1, 2015 • Noon

Education Committee

• Wednesday, September 3, 2014 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, November 5, 2014 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, January 7, 2015 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, March 4, 2015 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, May 6, 2015 • 4 p.m.

Collections and Exhibitions Committee

• Wednesday, September 17, 2014 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, November 12, 2014 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, January 21, 2015 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, March 25, 2015 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, May 20, 2015 • 4 p.m.

Committee on Trustees

• Wednesday, August 27, 2014 • Noon
• Wednesday, October 22, 2014 • Noon
• Thursday, December 11, 2014 • Noon
• Wednesday, February 11, 2015 • Noon
• Wednesday, April 15, 2015 • Noon

Communications and Marketing Committee

• Wednesday, September 10, 2014 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, November 19, 2014 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, January 14, 2015 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, March 11, 2015 • 4 p.m.
• Wednesday, May 13, 2015 • 4 p.m.